Popular Canadian Job Search Sites & Related Resources

Are you looking for your next opportunity or just starting out? We have compiled a list of job and industry-related sites that have been specifically curated for professional women in Canada. Women in Biz Network is here to support you – please reach out so we can transform your career path to thrive at work. Be sure to check out: Your Career in Transition program today! 




Free Success Kit Our Membership Info Partnership inquiry? Listen to our podcast Visit career/job site Attend our events Invest in a program Learn about our mentors Business resources

 

For over ten successful years, Women in Biz Network has helped business owners and professionals to connect, share and grow in their business lives. We support local women’s charities and believe giving back to our community is an important part of what makes our organization special. With supportive mentors, advice and online tools, Women in Biz Network is Canada’s trusted network (with global influence) for mentorship and career growth. We offer a lifetime of guidance to build a thriving business and career with: 

Women in Biz Network have been featured in national media in North America including the Wall Street Journal, Yahoo, CBC News, The Toronto Star, The Globe and Mail, Global News, Chatelaine Magazine, just to name a few. We are a community of over 35,000 women including internationally recognized celebrity speakers and influencers.

Our Mission: We focus on helping women to be happier, healthier and less isolated while increasing their success through mentorship, advocacy, skill-building events, and training. We have been changing lives for over 10 years and are a community of 35,000 thriving women.

 


Have questions? Contact us at info@womenbiz.ca and download our success kit now!  Interested in membership? Download our presentation to learn more.

 

 


 

Partnership Inquiries:

Please visit our partnership page for additional information. 

Contact Person: Leigh Mitchell, info@womenbiz.ca


Entrepreneurship (starting up, networking & more!)

Check out our comprehensive list of Canadian business support, resources and organizations for women entrepreneurs 


General Job Sites for Women 

Career Board for Women Women in Biz Network Career/Job Board 

Fairy God Boss https://fairygodboss.com/

Power to Fly https://powertofly.com/

PayScale https://www.payscale.com/

CareerContessa https://www.careercontessa.com/

tellent https://wearetellent.com/


General Job Search Sites

Canada’s Top 100 Employers http://www.canadastop100.com/

Jobillico https://www.jobillico.com/

Career Builder http://careerbuilder.ca

Career Jet http://www.careerjet.ca/

Craigslist http://www.craigslist.ca

Eluta – The Search Engine for New Jobs in Canada http://www.eluta.ca

Headhunters Directory http://headhuntersdirectory.com/canada.htm

Indeed http://canada.indeed.com

Job Bank http://www.jobbank.gc.ca

Monster Canada http://www.monster.ca

Canada Municipal Jobs https://www.municipalworld.com/jobs/?location=All

Simply Hired http://www.simplyhired.ca

Zip Recruiter https://www.ziprecruiter.com/

Glassdoor  https://www.glassdoor.ca/


 Advertising, Marketing & Communications Job Search Sites

Advertising Age https://careers.adage.com/

Marketing/Strategy Magazine http://strategyonline.ca/careers/

Outdoor Advertising Association of Canada http://www.oaac.com/

Creative Circle http://www.creativecircle.com

Marketers on Demand https://www.marketersondemand.com/


 Biotechnology Job Search Sites

Biotechnology Human Resource Council https://www.biotalent.ca/


Construction/Trades Job Search Sites

Construction Careers https://iciconstruction.com/

Women in Trades 


Disability-Related Job Sites

Discover Ability Network https://discoverability.network/


Education and Teaching Job Search Sites

Teaching jobs in Canada https://www.educationcanada.com/search.html


Engineering/STEM Job Search Sites

Canadian Technical Employment Network http://www.cten.ca/

Society for Women in Science and Technology  https://scwistca.nationbuilder.com/job_board


Environment Job Search Sites

Good Work https://www.goodwork.ca/jobs

Work Cabin http://www.workcabin.ca/


Health Job Search Sites

Canadian Society for Epidemiology and Biostatistics http://www.cseb.ca/

Jobscience.com http://www.jobscience.com/

Opticians Association of Canada http://www.opticians.ca/


 Information Technology Job Search Sites

BC Technology http://www.bctechnology.com/statics/employmt.cfm

Canada Computer Work http://canada.computerwork.com/

Canada IT http://www.canadait.com/

Canada’s Association of Information Technology Professionals http://www.cips.ca/

Head Hunter http://www.headhunter.com/

Information Technology Association of Canada http://www.itac.ca/

ITWorldCanada.com http://www.itworldcanada.com/

Position Watch http://www.randstadtechnologies.ca/

Webgrrls International http://www.webgrrls.com/

Tech Ladies https://www.hiretechladies.com/


Insurance Job Search Sites

InsuranceWorks.com http://www.insuranceworks.com/bins/index.asp

Manufacturing Job Search Sites

Wood Manufacturing Council http://www.wmc-cfb.ca/


Mathematics and Statistics Job Search Sites

Canadian Mathematical Society http://cms.math.ca/Employment/

Be An Actuary http://www.beanactuary.org/

Society of Actuaries http://www.soa.org/

Statistics Society of Canada http://www.ssc.ca/en/jobs


Oil and Mining Job Search Sites

Petroleum Services Association of Canada http://www.psac.ca/


Science Job Search Sites (see also Biotechnology Job Search Sites)

Canadian Association of Physicists http://www.cap.ca/en/careers/employment-opportunities


COMPLETE LISTING OF ALL PROGRAMS 

No comments yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Get in touch