TDSmallBiz-Chat-Setting-Yourself-Up-for-Success-702x336

Starting (or growing) a small business is perhaps one of the most challenging and rewarding things you will do (besides raising a family, of course). It requires knowing what you don’t know and mastering what you aren’t good at.

Setting yourself up for success requires filling those knowledge gaps and getting advice from someone who understands the needs of small businesses. That’s why we’re excited to have @TD_Canada and their Small Business Advisors join us for this week’s #MOMeoWIBN chat.

TD Small Business Advisors specialize in working with small business owners. In fact, that’s all they do. They can help you from early stage business planning to refinancing to facilitate business growth to succession planning. Their Small Business Centre is loaded with helpful tools, including an online Business Planner!

Thanks to our sponsor @TD_Canada, we will be giving away $500 in Staples gift cards* during the one-hour interactive Q&A chat. There are 3 ways to win:

  1. 3 $100 Staples gift cards will be awarded to chat participants who correctly answer the {PRIZE} questions during the chat
  2. 5 additional $25 gift cards to be randomly drawn from chat participants who RVSP with your Twitter name in the comments below AND participate in the chat
  3.  1 $75 gift card to be awarded to the chat participant who shares the most tips and retweets during the chat. Blatant spammers will be disqualified so please tweet and retweet respectfully.

Join the conversation using the #TDSmallBiz hashtag Wednesday June 17th at 1pm EST as we discuss:

  • The common challenges small business owners face when starting or growing a business
  • Why you need a business plan and where to go for help in putting one together
  • How to translate your business plan into actionable steps and turn it into a living document
  • Why it’s important to separate your business and personal finances and what you can do to keep things separate
  • How to connect with a TD Canada Small Business Advisor in your area
  • Simple ways to keep financial records that would make your accountant proud!

All you have to do to join the chat is to tune into the #TDSmallBiz hashtag using TweetChat.com this Wednesday June 17th from 10 am PST/1pm EST to 11 am PST/2 pm EST.

* No purchase necessary. Winners must be a Canadian resident (excluding Quebec) who have reached the age of majority in their province/territory. Winners will be selected based on the first correct answer submitted in response to the prize question during the Twitter chat held June 17th, 2015 between 1 and 2 pm EST using the #TDSmallBiz hashtag. Should that winner not be eligible to claim the prize, the next eligible submission will be selected. The prize cannot be transferred or redeemed for cash.